Welcome to Martha Henley

I’m an author who enjoys writing about not-so-happily ever afters. I used to write romance, but became a thriller author because I strived for books with more realism. Perfect men don’t exist, but serial killers sure do.



The Crew Series

Each psychological thriller follows the case of a different serial killer. The thread linking them together is the Crew. They are a group of murder enthusiasts, retired agents, and one or two reformed or want-to-be reformed serial killers.

In this fictional donut shop in the capital city of Texas, the Crew asks no questions of each other. They just work together to help desperate victims stop the murderers who have crossed their paths.

Don’t Kill For Me, The Crew, Book One, a serial killer psychological thriller.

If a serial killer is murdering your enemies, do you stop him?

Eileen Somers is flattered by a series of anonymous letters delivered to her floral boutique. The author rambles on about the past, mentioning places and things that feel familiar to her. She’s intrigued and wants to meet the secret admirer. Then he confesses to murder.

The vigilante Rest in Peace Killer has chosen Eileen as his latest victim. The loss of his first target, her married lover, makes Eileen’s life complicated. She struggles, hiding her grief, unsure if he really was murdered for her benefit. In the next confession, signed RIP, the killer makes it clear he will continue to eliminate her adversaries to give her peace of mind. Eileen sheds no tears over his second victim, but RIP’s attention is undesired.

Help is sought out and found in an unlikely location, a donut shop with an unusual weekly gathering. The crew, a group of murder enthusiasts which may or may not include a couple retired serial killers is clued into Eileen’s situation. None of them expected Rest in Peace to resurface. The crew knows more about the peace seeking killer than they let on. RIP’s clues, left in the secret admirer notes are there to decipher, if someone from the crew would read them.

Identifying a serial killer who walks among the ordinary shoppers in the mall seems impossible, but Eileen is desperate to stop his mission. Innocent or not, when he’s finished killing for her, Eileen will be his last victim.

Buy the debut psychological thriller from Martha Henley, Don’t Kill For Me today. This plot-twisting novel will have you looking twice at every stranger who crosses your path.


The Crew Series is now enrolled in Kindle Unlimited. Download your copy today, exclusively on Amazon.

Don’t Speak For Me, The Crew, Book Two, a serial killer psychological thriller.

A mute killer confesses his sins.

Deep in the woods of the Texas hill country, there’s a house that holds a dark family secret. Brothers, Nick and Fred live in the house adjacent to the Rose Rock RV Park that they own and manage together. The residents of the park dare not face the truth of the horror that’s rumored to be taking place steps from their doors.

Reina is in the middle of a messy divorce when she moves into the remote RV park owned by the Walters family. A code exists among her new neighbors. Don’t do anything wrong in front of Nick and never do any harm to Fred.

Murder enthusiasts group, the Crew will be brought in to help catch a serial killer that’s killing to continue the work their father started. But which sibling is carrying on the family business? The outspoken one, or the one who’s lips are sealed.

Don’t Speak For Me is the second standalone book in The Crew serial killer psychological thriller series. Read the secrets kept hidden in a tiny trailer park in Texas, buy Martha Henley’s suspenseful tale today.


Read both of The Crew Series books, exclusively on Kindle Unlimted.

Coming Soon:

Die Twice For Me, The Crew, Book Three, a serial killer psychological thriller.

Her closest friend is convinced she’s a serial killer.

Cate Jacoby is a single woman dating to improve her status. She’s had a string of bad luck with men. Five of her previous lovers died, while dating Cate. Her best friend has taken to calling her the Black Widow Killer.

Murder enthusiast, Nan Fellows of the Crew gets involved. She’s enamored with the gorgeous blonde. Will she get caught in the Black Widow’s web? Is Cate even a killer at all?

Read the book told entirely from a Black Widow Killer’s point of view. Find out if she’s worth dying twice for and who will survive courting the Black Widow.

Follow me on Facebook to be the first to see the cover reveal of Book Three. Join my mailing list to get a free preview before the novel launches.


I believe serial killers exist.

Do you?

I’m an author who enjoys writing about not-so-happily ever afters.

When not writing, I stand around having unfinished conversations with random strangers. (I work retail.) These exchanges are the best for protagonists and antagonists inspiration. Keep walking by everyone!

Disclaimer for links: “As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”  Follow them and support my writing career with your purchase made on Amazon.

Free Short Stories

Live Your Life, Die Your Death Series

A Series of Suspicious Tales and Psychological Shorts

The stories are not for the faint hearted.

They’re not full of blood and gore either.

They’re creepy in their own way.

Each one has a twist in the tale that hopefully will make you go, didn’t see that coming or will give you the chill right before you go to bed. They will make you think twice about the person sitting across from you on the train and question the stranger in the elevator. No one is who they are on the outside and you can’t know who they are on the inside, until it’s too late.

Join the Newsletter list to receive Unlucky Roger, A Horror Short for free.


Other Shorts in the Series

This series is for sale on Amazon Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Smashwords, and Google Play.


Connect with me on Facebook



The Crew Series is available, exclusively on Amazon in the Kindle Unlimited  program.

Martha Henley on Amazon

Short stories from my Live Your Life, Die Your Death Series are still available on your favorite retailers, Kobo, Google Play, Barnes & Noble, and Smashwords.